The Conditions of Humanity

    I decided to wait and make an “about this blog” post.  That first article is a great summary in itself.  “The Anorexic Brain,” will be a recurring topic, and will go much more indepth.

    “The Conditions of Humanity” will be exactly as it sounds.  It will analyze society and the human condition, as well as their effects on one another.  The first post was light in those regards.  However, it’s easy to speculate how those topics will come into play as I expand on “The Anorexic Brain.”

     But that last post will not be the only subject I write about.  There’s no limit to analyzing the human condition.  And it’s needless to say that humanity as a society is critical to that development.  To complete the cycle, cultures are comprised of people who have, and are undergoing that experience.  Essentially, I have an endless supply of topics to analyze and elucidate.
    I also plan on including posts about the arts.  Particulary, I will review of songs, albums, concerts, films, and occasionally literature.  These may not be current, but I’ll try to keep a good mix.  I’ll also have infrequent critiques of current events.

     I’m going to try my best to keep all posts out of politics, but discussing contemporary issues and society will make that pretty difficult.  The divide can be a little blurred, especially as they heavily effect one another, when not directly involved.  I can honestly say that I’ll make an effort to not post anything that is completely political. In general, politicians are sharks.  Thus, politics is an eat or be eaten world.  That is not how this blog, or I operate.  My aim is not to sway anyone, politically.

     So, then, what is my goal?  I simply want to make critiques and statements on American society and its make up.  The question I pose to myself and my readers: How can we improve the conditions of humanity?

Leave a comment